Congratulations Yvonne Rericha! – 2022 Dr. Eric A. Andreasen Graduate Student Award

We are pleased to announce the 2022 Dr. Eric A. Andreasen Graduate Student Award for Excellence in Research and Scholarship goes to Yvonne Rericha from Oregon State University. As you know friends, family and colleagues created this annual award to honor an outstanding graduate student that best exemplifies the qualities of scientific excellence and leadership exhibited by Dr. Andreasen.

Congratulations Yvonne!

Tanguay Lab Wins Big at PANWAT 2021 Seminar

From left to right: Subham Dasgupta, Lindsey St. Mary, John Lam, Yvonne Rericha, and Connor Leong

At the annual fall meeting for the Pacific Northwest Association of Toxicologists, a number of our very own scientists brought some very much deserved attention and recognition for our lab, with the awardees being:

Best Undergrad Talk (2nd Place) – John Lam

Best Grad Student Talk (1st Place) – Yvonne Rericha

Best Grad Student Talk (4th Place) – Connor Leong

Best Postdoc Talk (1st Place) – Lindsey St. Mary

Best Postdoc Talk (2nd Place) – Subham Dasgupta

Dr. Tanguay wins the 8 year NIEHS Revolutionizing Innovative, Visionary Environmental health Research (RIVER) grant! Congrats!!!

Here is an OSU article on this achievement.

Tanguay lab celebrating this achievement.

New paper on gene co-expression network analysis

New paper on gene-co-expression network analysis led by recent graduate Dr. Prarthana Shankar and PNNL’s Dr. Ryan McClure is now online in BMC Genomics!