Lab Members


The Tanguay Lab

Principal Investigators


Robert L. Tanguay

Full Name: Robert L. Tanguay
Phone Number: 541-737-6514
Email: Robert.Tanguay@oregonstate.edu

Deputy Directors


Lisa Truong

Full Name: Lisa Truong
Title: Deputy Director of Sinnhuber Aquatic Research Laboratory Assistant Professor (Sr. Res)
Email: lisa.truong@oregonstate.edu

Research Assistants


Carrie Barton

Full Name: Carrie Barton
Phone Number: 541-737-6500
Title: Zebrafish Facility Manager
Email: carrie.barton@oregonstate.edu

Greg Gonnerman

Full Name: Greg Gonnerman
Email: gman@oregonstate.edu

Eric Johnson

Full Name: Eric Johnson
Phone Number: 541-737-6600
Title: Facilities Manager
Email: eric.johnson@oregonstate.edu

Jane LaDu

Full Name: Jane LaDu
Phone Number: 541-737-6500
Title: Lab Manager
Email: jane.ladu@oregonstate.edu

Michael Simonich

Full Name: Michael Simonich
Phone Number: 541-737-6500
Email: simonicm@onid.orst.edu

Lab Technicians


Abe Garcia

Full Name: Abe Garcia
Email: garciaab@onid.oregonstate.edu

Catherine Lu

Full Name: Catherine Lu
Email: luca@oregonstate.edu

Kim Frerichs

Full Name: Kim Frerichs
Email: kim.frerichs@hotmail.com

Kimberly Hayward

Full Name: Kimberly Hayward
Email: haywardk@oregonstate.edu

Lindsey St. Mary

Full Name: Lindsey St. Mary
Email: stmarylindsey@gmail.com

Postdoctoral Researchers


Sean Michael Bugel

Full Name: Sean Michael Bugel
Title: Postdoctoral Fellow
Email: Sean.Bugel@oregonstate.edu

Andrea Knecht

Full Name: Andrea Knecht
Phone Number: 253-225-6388
Email: andrea.knecht@tanguaylab.com

Graduate Students


Paroma Chatterjee

Full Name: Paroma Chatterjee
Email: chatterp@onid.orst.edu

Anna Chlebowski

Full Name: Anna Chlebowski
Email: chlebowa@oregonstate.edu

Gloria Garcia

Full Name: Gloria Garcia
Email: garciagl@onid.oregonstate.edu

Michael Garland

Full Name: Michael Garland
Email: garlandm@onid.oregonstate.edu

Mitra Geier

Full Name: Mitra Geier
Email: geierm@onid.orst.edu

Derik Haggard

Full Name: Derik Haggard
Phone Number: 208-403-4227
Email: derik.haggard@gmail.com

Christopher M. Sullivan

Full Name: Christopher M. Sullivan
Phone Number: 541-737-5254
Title: Computational Scientist
Email: chris@cgrb.oregonstate.edu

Engineers


Corwin Perren

Full Name: Corwin Perren
Email: perrenc@onid.orst.edu

Aaron Rito

Full Name: Aaron Rito
Email: aaronrito@gmail.com

Benjamin Tate

Full Name: Benjamin Tate
Phone Number: 503-679-9347
Email: tateb@oregonstate.edu

Dylan Thrush

Full Name: Dylan Thrush
Email: dylanthrush1@gmail.com

Undergraduate Students


Kalilah Hyman

Full Name: Kalilah Hyman
Email: hykalilah@gmail.com

Lindsay Magill

Full Name: Lindsay Magill
Email: lindsaymagill55@gmail.com

Corwin Perren

Full Name: Corwin Perren
Email: perrenc@onid.orst.edu

Benjamin Tate

Full Name: Benjamin Tate
Phone Number: 503-679-9347
Email: tateb@oregonstate.edu