Lab Members


The Tanguay Lab

Principal Investigators


Robert L. Tanguay

Full Name: Robert L. Tanguay
Phone Number: 541-737-6514
Title: Distinguished Professor
Email: Robert.Tanguay@oregonstate.edu

Deputy Directors


Lisa Truong

Full Name: Lisa Truong
Phone Number: 541-737-7091
Title: Deputy Director of Sinnhuber Aquatic Research Laboratory (SARL) Assistant Professor (Sr. Res)
Email: lisa.truong@oregonstate.edu

Research Assistants


Carrie Barton

Full Name: Carrie Barton
Phone Number: 541-737-6500
Title: Zebrafish Facility Manager
Email: carrie.barton@oregonstate.edu

Eric Johnson

Full Name: Eric Johnson
Phone Number: 541-737-6600
Title: Facilities Manager
Email: eric.johnson@oregonstate.edu

Jane LaDu

Full Name: Jane LaDu
Phone Number: 541-737-6500
Title: Lab Manager
Email: jane.ladu@oregonstate.edu

Michael Simonich

Full Name: Michael Simonich
Phone Number: 541-737-6500
Email: simonicm@onid.orst.edu

Lab Technicians


Sabrina Edwards

Full Name: Sabrina Edwards
Email: edwasabr@oregonstate.edu

Kimberly Hayward

Full Name: Kimberly Hayward
Email: haywardk@oregonstate.edu

Postdoctoral Researchers


Sean Michael Bugel

Full Name: Sean Michael Bugel
Title: Postdoctoral Fellow
Email: Sean.Bugel@oregonstate.edu

Graduate Students


Michael Garland

Full Name: Michael Garland
Email: garlandm@onid.oregonstate.edu

Laura Holden

Full Name: Laura Holden
Email: holdenl@oregonstate.edu

Prarthana Shankar

Full Name: Prarthana Shankar
Email: shankarp@oregonstate.edu

Christopher M. Sullivan

Full Name: Christopher M. Sullivan
Phone Number: 541-737-5254
Title: Computational Scientist
Email: chris@cgrb.oregonstate.edu

Engineers


Vance Langer

Full Name: Vance Langer
Email: langerv@oregonstate.edu

Corwin Perren

Full Name: Corwin Perren
Email: perrenc@onid.orst.edu

Aaron Rito

Full Name: Aaron Rito
Email: aaronrito@gmail.com

Undergraduate Students


Allison Perez

Full Name: Allison Perez
Email: perezall@oregonstate.edu